Nicely combed out Hamish tail

Nicely combed out Hamish tail

I haven’t slept in for about three months…no, I take that back, maybe two months. In any case, I did indeed sleep in this morning, mostly because of a busy day yesterday. 2012-08-26 18.16.29Rode Lucky in the cold hard morning, quickly, then packed up snacks, hot water, cold water, horse water, hay, tack, and Hamish and jaunted over to Ennisbrook Farm and took a lesson with Kelley Williams. It was fun and as usual I learned how to just keep trusting the horse, he knows how to do it.

Hunting a couple weekends ago

Hunting a couple weekends ago

Threw all back in trailer, raced home. Fed, cleaned up, went to see some relatives in Harrington and watched basketball games which were quite good. Nice visit, back home late, put horses out, picked stalls, went to bed. Had all good intentions of cross country schooling up at Middletown today but will see how my back feels after riding the three I have to do before throwing Hamish on a trailer for the second time in 24 hours.

May just stay home and clean house, barn, truck, trailer and car out…..some photos from the week. 2013-03-19 18.52.46

